Bishop Okoye Spiritan Secondary School

Our Partners

BOSSS Calender

BOSSS FIRST TERM CALENDAR OF EVENTS - 2019/2020 SESSION

S/N DATE ACTIVITIES
1 . Sun. 11TH Aug. - Thur. 19 Sept. 2019 Extension Programs:
SAT
Checkpoint
IGCSE
REMEDIAL
2 . Wed. 28TH Aug. – Sun. 01 Sept. 2019 2019-2020 JSS One Orientation
3 . Fri. 20TH Sept. 2019 Staff Meeting:
Setting the Tone for the Year 2019/2020
4 . Sat. 21ST Sept. 2019 2019-2020 ACADEMIC Year Begins
(All Students Return to BOSSS)
ALL SS3 students-Parents-Teachers-BOSSS Managt. MEETING
5 . Sun. 22nd Sept. 2019 OPENING MASS for 2019/2020 Academic Year
6 . Mon. 23rd Sept. 2019 Classes begin for 1st Term 2019/2020 (JSS1-SS3)
(First Week of Teaching and Learning)
7 . Sun. 29th Sept. 2019 Education Conference and Academic Award (Students)
8 . Tue 1st Oct. 2019 Independence day (National Holiday) Observed
Flag off of BOSSS’ 2019/2020 Inter-House Sports
9 . Sat. 5th Oct. 2019 SAT Exam (October Candidates)
10 . Sun. 6th Oct. 2019 First Sunday of the Month
Recollection Sunday (Spiritual Exercise)
11 . Fri. 11th Oct. – Fri. Nov. 15, 2019 Checkpoint and IGCSE (Cambridge) Exams
Third Week of Teaching and Learning
12 . Sun. 13th Oct. 2019 Visiting Day (Cancelled)
Students’ Conference (Welfare and Hostel Life)
13 . Wed. 16th–18th Oct. 2019 First Continuous Assessment (CA) Option 2
14 . Fri. 1st Nov. 2019 All Saints Day (Holy Day of Obligation-OBSERVED)
15 . Sat. 2nd Nov. 2019 All Souls
16 . Sun. 3rd Nov. 2019 First Sunday of the Month
RECOLLECTION DAY
17 . Sun. 10th Nov. 2019 Visiting Day
Parents- Ward Academic Evaluation
18 . Mon. 18th–20th Nov. 2019 Second Continuous Assessment Test (CATII)
Ninth Week of Teaching and Learning
19 . Sun. 1st Dec. 2019 RECOLLECTION Day (Cancelled)
Revision Week
20 . TUE. 3RD Dec. 2019 First Term Examination
SSS 3 Pre-Mock begins
21 . Sun Dec 08, 2019 Second Sunday of Advent
Immaculate Conception (Dec. 09, 2019)
22 . TUE. 10TH DEC. 2019 First Term Examination
SSS3 Pre-Mock ends
23 . WED. 11TH – FRI. 13TH DEC. 2019 Post examination programme
End of the year retreat for students
SS Three Academic Retreat
24 . Fri 13th Dec. 2019 BOSSS Christmas Party
SS3 Return from Academic Retreat
25 . Sat 14th Dec. 2019 P.T.A. Meeting
BOSSS Vacates for Christmas Holiday
26 . Wed 25th Dec 2019 Christmas
27 . Wed 1st Jan 2020 New Year 2020 - Holiday
28 . Sat. 11th Jan. 2020 BOSSS Resumes for 2019-2020 Second Term
All Students Return to Campus

BOSSS SECOND TERM CALENDAR OF EVENTS - 2019/2020 SESSION

S/N DATE ACTIVITIES
1 . FRI. 10th   JAN. 2020 GENERAL STAFF MEETING FOR 2019/2020
2 . SAT. 11thJAN. 2020 REOPENING FOR 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION
3 . SUN. 12th   JAN. 2020 2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION OPENING MASS < br/> 2019-2020 First Term Academic Award
4 . MON. 13th   JAN 2020 CLASS BEGIN FOR 2ND TERM 2019/2020
5 . SUN. 20th   JAN 2020 BLESSED TANSI (FEAST)
6 . Mon 27, Jan.   2020 WAEC Mock
7 . SUN. 2nd   FEB 2020 THE FEAST OF THE PRESENTATION OF THE LORD.
SPIRITAN CELEBRATION OF FRANCIS MARY PAUL LIEBERMANN (FOUNDER)
8 . MON. 3rd   FEB 2020 SS 3 MOCK EXAMINATION BEGINS
9 . MON. 3rd   FEB. - WED. 5th   FEB. 2020 FIRST CONTINUOUS ASSESSMENT TEST (CAT1)
10 . SUN. 9th   FEB. 2020 VISITING DAY (Cancelled)
11 . SAT. 15th   FEB. 2020 BOSSS FIRST ENTRANCE EXAMINATION
12 . Tues 18th   Feb 2020 JAMB MOCK
13 . SAT. 22nd   FEB. 2020 INTER-HOUSE SPORTS/ VISITING DAY
14 . WED. 26th   FEB. 2020 ASH WEDNESDAY ( LENT PERIOD BEGINGS)
15 . MON. Feb 24th - SAT 29th. 2020 LANGUAGE AND CULTURAL WEEK
16 . WED. 11th - FRI. 13th   MARCH 2020 SECOND CONTINUOUS ASSESSMENT TEST (OPTION 2)
17 . March 14 – April 04, 2020 2020 JAMB
18 . SAT. 21th MARCH 2020 BOSSS SECOND ENTRANCE EXAMINATION (MATER)
19 . MON. 23rd   MARCH 2020 SECOND TERM EXAMINATION/ JSS3 MOCK BEGINS
20 . MON. 30th   MARCH 2020 SECOND TERM EXAMINATION/ JSS3 MOCK ENDS
21 . TUE. 31st   MARCH - FRI. 3rd APRIL 2020 POST EXAMINATION PROGRAM
22 . SAT. 4th   APRIL 2020 P. T. A MEETING/ STUDENTS VACATION
23 . Monday April 06, 2020 2020 Easter Extension   for JSS3 and SSII starts
24 . SUN. 12th   APRIL 2020 EASTER
25 . Friday May 01, 2020 2020 Easter Extension Ends
26 . SAT. 2nd   MAY 2020 REOPENING DAY STUDENTS RESUME FOR THEIR TERM
2019/2020 ACADEMIC SESSION

BOSSS THIRD TERM CALENDAR OF EVENTS - 2019/2020 SESSION

S/N DATE ACTIVITIES


Contacts Us:
Bishop Okoye Spiritan Secondary School
No. 1 Spiritan Close, Mirinwanyi- Asa
Afam Road P.M.B. 5038
Oyigbo, Rivers State, Nigeria
Email:
info@bosss.sch.ng
Phones:
(+234) 08033197252
(+234) 08137205070


Copyright © 2020 Bishop Okoye Spiritan Secondary School