Bishop Okoye Spiritan Secondary School

Our Partners

BOSSS Calender

BOSSS FIRST TERM CALENDAR OF EVENTS - 2020/2021 SESSION

S/N DATE ACTIVITIES
1 . Wednesday October 7 – Sat. 10, 2020 2020-2021 JSS One Orientation
2 . Saturday, October 17, 2020 2020-2021 Academic Year Begins
(All Students Return To Residence)
3 . Sunday, October 18, 2020 2020-2021 Academic Session Opening Mass.
4 . Monday, October 19, 2020 Classes Begin for 1st Term 2020-2021
(JSS 1- SSS 3)
(First Week of Teaching and Learning)
5 . Sunday, October 25, 2020 Academic Conference (Dean’s Meeting with Students)
6 . Monday, October 26 – 30, 2020 Completion of Outstanding Exams (4:00 – 6:00pm)
7 . Sunday, November 1, 2020 All Saints
8 . Monday Nov. 2, 2020 All Souls Day.
9 . Saturday, November 14, 2020 NECO ends
10 . Sunday, November 15, 2020 SS3 Parents
BOSSS Administration Crucial Meeting (11am -1pm)
11 . Tuesday, November 17, 2020 IGCSE ends
12 . Wednesday November 18, 2020 First Continuous Assessment Test (CAT1) Begins.
4th Week of Teaching and Learning
13 . Friday, November 20, 2020 First Continuous Assessment Test (CAT1) Ends.
14 . Sunday, November 22, 2020 Christ the King
15 . Sunday, November 29, 2020 First Sunday of Advent
16 . Tuesday, December 1, 2020 Seventh Week of Teaching and Learning
17 . Saturday, December 5, 2020 SAT Exam (BOSSS Candidates conveyed to Japheth, PH)
18 . Tuesday, December 8, 2020 Solemnity of Immaculate Conception
Holy Day of Obligation (observed)
BOSSS Chapel Feast day
19 . Monday, December 14, 2020 Second Continuous Assessment Test [CAT2] Begins
(8th Week of Teaching and Learning)
20 . Wednesday, December 16, 2020 Second Continuous Assessment Test [CAT2] Ends
21 . Wednesday, December 16, 2020 (Evening) Christmas Retreat Begins and ends Lunchtime Thursday
22 . Thursday, December 17, 2020 (Evening) BOSSS Christmas Party
23 . Saturday, December 19, 2020 P.T.A. Meeting
CHRISTMAS BREAK
24 . Monday, Dec. 25, 2020 Christmas Day
25 . Monday, January 1, 2021 New Year 2021
26 . Saturday January 9, 2021 End of Christmas Break
BOSSS resumes to conclude 2020-2021 First Term
All students return to Campus
27 . Monday, January 11 2021 First Term Final Week of Instruction and Revision
28 . Wednesday, January 20, 2021 First Term Exam Begins
SS3 Mock Begins
29 . Wednesday, January 27, 2021 First Term Exam Ends
30 . Saturday 30, 2021 SS3 Mock Ends
Break for (JSS 1 – SS2)
31 . Saturday February 06, 2021 End of Break
32 . Monday February 08, 2021 Classes Begin for 2020-2021 Second Term

BOSSS SECOND TERM CALENDAR OF EVENTS - 2020/2021 SESSION

S/N DATE ACTIVITIES

BOSSS THIRD TERM CALENDAR OF EVENTS - 2020/2021 SESSION

S/N DATE ACTIVITIES


Contacts Us:
Bishop Okoye Spiritan Secondary School
No. 1 Spiritan Close, Mirinwanyi- Asa
Afam Road P.M.B. 5038
Oyigbo, Rivers State, Nigeria
Email:
info@bosss.sch.ng
Phones:
(+234) 08033197252
(+234) 08137205070


Copyright © 2021 Bishop Okoye Spiritan Secondary School